January Favourites ’17

Sorry I haven’t blogged for a while, but now I’m back with my January Favourites.

*Melrose Muti-Purpose Skincare:

Since Christmas my skin has been awful, all covered in blemishes and dry patches – over-indulging and the cold weather really hasn’t helped.

I moisturise every morning and night, but sometimes my skin needs a little more help – and this is where the Melrose Muti-Purpose Skincare stick comes in.

It is basically petroleum jelly in a handy stick form and it smells of lemons. Not only can it be used on any dry patches on your face, but also your heels, elbows, and lips – really anywhere your skin needs extra moisture.

It has been working wonders for me and the heavenly citrus scent, along with it’s handy packaging, is a bonus. I definitely prefer using this to my bulky tub of Vaseline.

*Witch Naturally Clear Blemish Stick:

Whilst treating my dry skin with the Skincare stick, I used a product I haven’t used in years to deal with my spots – Witch Naturally Clear Blemish Stick.

This was a staple of mine when I was a teenager. It’s easy to use and fast acting. Whenever I have a random breakout or feel a spot coming, I just reach for the Blemish Stick and apply it directly to the area. Within a few days the blemish has shrivelled and dried up and it’s not long afterwards when it disappears.

I highly recommend storing this product in your bathroom cabinet for those bad-skin-days.

*Quickies Nail Varnish Remover Pads:

I loath removing my nails polish – it’s up there with plucking my eyebrows, I know I need to do it, but I just can’t be bothered.

In the end I usually just pick off the polish which is bad for my nails and leaves them in a mess. So I got Quickies Nail Varnish Remover Pads – simple and mess free, with pro vitamin B5 which helps to protect your nails.

When using these slim pads I press and hold them against my nail for a few seconds to break down the product, then I wipe the polish off. It feels nourishing and has a pleasant, non-chemical smell to it.

Quickies are very practical and great for travelling.

Head Case Alice & Dinah Phone Cover:

I’ve been needing a new phone case for ages now. My last one was a purple fake leather wallet with a sprinkling of diamontes on and it was falling apart.

I searched on Amazon and found this beautiful Headcase Alice and Dinah one.

The illustration is beautiful, it’s filled with glitter and sequins and looks great on my phone. What more could I ask for?

Keep smiling x

Disclaimer: all products marked with * were kindly paid for by www.chemist.co.uk

I appreciate their generosity.

Leave a Reply

