Superdrug Hot Cloth Cleanser

I’ve read such great things about the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser that I have been dying to try it. The thought of using a warm muslin cloth to gently wipe off a day of grime somehow seemed relaxing and therapeutic. 

However, at £14 a pop i couldn’t really justify buying it – especially  when I could just buy a perfectly good facial cleanser at a fraction of the price.

A few weeks ago, I was watching a beauty YouTuber and they mentioned that Superdrug had their own branded hot cloth cleanser  – and it was only £5.99! I didn’t rush out to buy it, but I made a point of popping into a Superdrug when I was next in town. Imagine my delight when I noticed that the cleanser was on a “better than half price” offer and was only £2.95!

I snapped it up and headed home, all chuffed with myself.

The cleanser is from Superdrug’s Naturally Radiant collection, is suitable for vegetarians and cruelty free. On the back of the tube it says;

Naturally Radiant Brightening Hot Cloth Cleanser is formulated with a unique energising complex and infused with Kiwi Fruit and Mulberry extracts to help revive skin’s radiance and even out skin tone. Enriched with nourishing Cocoa Butter, this rich and creamy formulation melts into the skin and cleanses away make-up and impurities, whilst also providing gentle exfoliation, leaving skin feeling renewed, soft and ultra clean.

The formula is really thick and softens your skin even as you are applying it. Use circular motions to spread it all over your wet face and neck. I love this process, concentrating on my t-zone and getting right in there! The cleanser is great at taking off mascara, although with waterproof mascara you need to spend a bit more time rubbing away to remove that. But don’t worry, the cleanser is super gentle and won’t  aggravate your delicate eye area.

Now you’re done with that, you then take your soft muslin cloth, run it under warm water, wring it out, then begin to remove the product. I use circular motions during this process, too – it is just so relaxing. Afterwards, you simply rinse your face with cold water, pat dry, and that’s you. All fresh and clean.

For the price, this product is just wonderful. After a week, my skin felt so soft and looked radiant. I don’t get many blemishes, but those I had on my forehead cleared up within my first week of use. It doesn’t dry out my skin, which tends to get dry around my mouth and jawline, and can be irritated by some products. This product left my skin feeling as though I had just slathered it in moisturising cream.

In other reviews I have read about the cleanser, people had mentioned the smell. It does have a slight “chemically” smell to it, but I think that’s the Kiwi?! I don’t know, but it doesn’t bother me – to me it actually smells clean.

 Anyway, at £2.95 you can’t go wrong in just trying it out. If you do, please let me know what you think.

http://www.superdrug.com/Skincare/Superdrug-Naturally-Radiant-Hot-Cloth-Cleanser-150ml/p/516251

Keep smiling x 

Leave a Reply

